Thread: Ghost Rider...any fans?

Default Ghost Rider...any fans?

I'm a big GR fan. I've been collecting it since 1977. I had other books like Spider Man Avengers FF Thor and so forth but always missing pieces from the run. But back in 85 I thought to get the books I've missed and fill the gap for GR. and I got pretty much every apperance.

My history with AF started with #1 vol I but I didn't pick it up. I saw it on the rack at the cornner store, but wanting to buy it but no cash. (I was only 12) Plus I had to go out of Canada and moved to Italy for a year until I returned and started buying the series from #10-20, 22, 25-28, 38, 52, then I got really into it with #73 and stuck with it ever since, while filling in the gaps.

These are the only 2 series that I buy period. I use to buy 15-20 titles per month (88-93) until the books got too expensive and I dropped all but these titles.

I'm a fan of Ghost Rider, but the Johnny Blaze era, back in the 80's. Used to read his stories in Brit published books, but like most Marvel characters, they complicated the stories, screwed with the origins and made the characters generic. Gave up on GR around about 1990.
    Del

Driftwood: Well, I got about a foot and a half. Now, it says, uh, "The party of the second part shall be known in this contract as the party of the second part."
    Fiorello: Well, I don't know about that...
    Driftwood: Now what's the matter?
    Fiorello: I no like-a the second party, either.
    Driftwood: Well, you should've come to the first party. We didn't get home 'til around four in the morning... I was blind for three days!