Thread: WHAT IF? ALPHA FLIGHT THE MOVIE.

Default WHAT IF? ALPHA FLIGHT THE MOVIE.

In my ideal world there would be a great Alpha movie. I have posted a poster in the fan art section of my ideal cast(It is c*ap, but I'm a medic not an artist!!).

When I read Alpha I picture certain characters as certain actors. In my movie, it opens with Alpha fighting Tundra, and then closely mirrors issues 2-4 of Volume 1(sans Sue Richards and Namor).

My ideal cast are/is:

James McDonald Hudson: Clive Owen(Children of Men, Bent).
    Heather McNeill: Nicole Kidman(you name it, she's played it!)
    Puck:Peter Dinklage(station agent).
    Jeanne Marie:Audrey Tatou(Amelie, The Da Vinci Code)
    Northstar: Orlando Bloom(LOTR)
    Sasquatch:James Denton(Desperate Housewifes)
    Snowbird:Laura Linney(Ideal, check out ethereal look on fan art poster)

The Master could be Stanley Tucci, Marrina could be Winona Ryder and in a second movie I would introduce:

Deadly Ernest: Robbie Coltrane(Harry Potter, Cracker).
    Gilded Lily: Tilda Swinton(Narnia).
    Talisman:Kristin Kreuk(Smallville)

I know the poster is s**t, but check it out. Anyone else got an ideal cast or plot for a world you could make the movie in??

Del

Driftwood: Well, I got about a foot and a half. Now, it says, uh, "The party of the second part shall be known in this contract as the party of the second part."
    Fiorello: Well, I don't know about that...
    Driftwood: Now what's the matter?
    Fiorello: I no like-a the second party, either.
    Driftwood: Well, you should've come to the first party. We didn't get home 'til around four in the morning... I was blind for three days!

Cool! Thanks. Prefer my casting!!

Of course you do. As I prefer my own choices.

For example, Nicole Kidman is far (as in light years) from the way I picture Heather.

Clive Owen rocks in all permutations, and could probably give Mac some much-needed character depth.