Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Alpha Flight movie ideas

Default Alpha Flight movie ideas

Hi, I'm new to this board and new to Alpha Flight. I'm also an aspiring canadian filmmaker and I think Canada needs a good superhero movie to 'represent'.

Any ideas on what would be essential in a good Alpha Flight movie? Would it have to be an origin story?

Default Re: Alpha Flight movie ideas

Quote Originally Posted by Lolofilm
    Hi, I'm new to this board and new to Alpha Flight. I'm also an aspiring canadian filmmaker and I think Canada needs a good superhero movie to 'represent'.

Any ideas on what would be essential in a good Alpha Flight movie? Would it have to be an origin story?
    Mac as Guardian, Sasquatch, Shaman, Snowbird and the twins for sure. Heather should be there, but not as a member of the team. Puck would be great, but I don't know if a suitable actor could be found or if he could be CG'd well enough.

Maybe the members of Omega Flight could be the bad guys which would help tell the origins of AF?

1st movie should deal with the Master and a possible Plodex invasion, and prior to the climax have the introduction of the Wendigo as a "training" session of sorts

Omega Flight isn't big enough threat to set the right tone for a series.

I remember from the last discussion we had about actors and stand by Peter Dirkledge as Puck http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0227759/
    Rockin' Roll Martian!!!

Quote Originally Posted by shaman
    I remember from the last discussion we had about actors and stand by Peter Dirkledge as Puck http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0227759/
    That's....actually a good pick

I also agree with King Mungi, You really need a strong Villian and anything to get the Master back in the light is good, that and I don't think it would work for a movie going audience to see the Guardian die in there introductory film. Since the Master was plugged into the Plodex ship have him try to call in the Plodex as his own army to take over the world.