Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to do now?

Default What to do now?

Well, this makes the third time we've watched our favorite series dissapear at the whims of Mighty Marvel's Mindless Managment. And once again we will watch the fandom fall back into that slump it suffered after Volume 2 ended.

I remember one of the ideas the fans on the Alpha Waves mailing list had was to start up a fan comic. I shoul know, I was the one who proposed it (at the time I was using the handle Skippy The Klingon for anyone who remembers) At the time, everyone got behind the idea. Only it didn't seem like we had a clear idea what we should do and it never went anywhere.

In the past few years, I've gotten more involved in webcomics, and right now I've recently started a political comic called Four More Years and now I feel I'm a decent enough artist to tackle doing an Alpha fan comic.

I can draw it, but I'll need someone else to write it. Also, if our dear webmster might find it in his heart to host this little project, we might have something here.

I'll gladly host such a project.

Ben

Groovy!

Any takers on the writing job? Just to be a little more clear on this, here's what I'm thinking in terms of writing:

• I would like to see this as a monthly feature aproximately 10-12 pages in length (4-6 panels each). Longer stories are fine, but we should keep each "issue" limited in length (10-12 pages a month, being drawn in my free time, should not be an impossible schedule for me to keep)

As for who should be on the team, I'd want to talk that over. I have a bit of a preference to bringing back original Alpha, though I wouldn't mind the new version, any of the later characters the previous volumes or some amalgamated team (though it would be rather hard to everybody all at once)

Original characters: again, it would have to be talked over. Original villians are perfectly fine, but new team members are another matter.

If anyone has any other input or suggestions, just chime in.