Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I have no idea what to read?!

Default I have no idea what to read?!

Seriously,

I've been out of comics for awhile and would like to get back into a couple.

From what I've seen all the titles somehow restarted? pfft!

What books would anyone recommend?

Thanks!

Alpha Flight v.3 Other than that, I'm just getting into Weapon X, it's pretty good.

As Ben has already mentioned AF, I'd recommend 'Supreme Power', It's written buy J.M.Stracynski (sp). It's the Squadron Supreme, but with a slight twist. JMS has shown how he can string a story together (B5) and brings that kinda style to Supreme Power.
    Del

Driftwood: Well, I got about a foot and a half. Now, it says, uh, "The party of the second part shall be known in this contract as the party of the second part."
    Fiorello: Well, I don't know about that...
    Driftwood: Now what's the matter?
    Fiorello: I no like-a the second party, either.
    Driftwood: Well, you should've come to the first party. We didn't get home 'til around four in the morning... I was blind for three days!

Thanks fellas,

Can anyone tell me about Exiles? Looks like they have a version of Sasquatch.??

I don't know a lot about Exiles, I think Phils probably your man for that, but I think I'd be right in saying that the Sas in Exiles is a black woman called Heather Hudson, it's all to do with differrent dimensions and characters from them.
    Del

Driftwood: Well, I got about a foot and a half. Now, it says, uh, "The party of the second part shall be known in this contract as the party of the second part."
    Driftwood: Well, you should've come to the first party. We didn't get home 'til around four in the morning... I was blind for three days!

I'd recommend Stormwatch: Team Achilles if you're into government teams who are anti-superhuman. The language is strong, and the violence is definitely there. But it's well written.