• Summary - Alpha Flight v.1 #111

    The following issue summary was written by Robert Diehl as a part of Chronology.Net. This information is not to be reproduced without permission of the author.

    Issue: Alpha Flight 111
    Date: Aug-92
    Story: Bare Bones Part 2 (22 pages)

    Feature Characters: Windshear, Witchfire, Knapp, Laura, Goblyn, Kara, Walter, Heather, Michael, Judd, Jean-Paul, Kyle

    Regular Characters:

    Guest Stars: X-Men Warren Worthington, III (Archangel), Scott Summers (Cyclops), Logan (Wolverine), Dr. Henry McCoy (Beast); Avengers Steve Rogers (Capt. America), Jennifer Walters (She-Hulk), Wanda Maximoff (the Scarlet Witch), Dr. Druid; Agatha Harkness; Bruce Banner (the Incredible Hulk); the Fantastic Four's Ben Grimm (the Thing), Johnny Storm (the Human Torch)

    Villains: Firebug, Mad Dog, Thanos; The Infinity Watch's Adam Warlock, Drax, Gamora; the Ska'r; The Master of the World; Omega Flight: Tech-Noir, Miss Mass, Sinew, Strongarm, Brain Drain, Bile

    Other Characters:

    Synopsis: NOTE: this is an Infinity War crossover.
    Toronto goes mad.
    Witchfire prevents Firebug from reintegrating, but Mad Dog attacks, and Windshear breaks her concentration saving her, so Firebug explodes himself again. Windshear blows him to the four winds, nearly exploding Knapp, too.
    Some of the team are in the crossover, fighting Thanos and the Infinity Watch. Michael contacts Elizabeth's mind, forcing her to open an inner door and see the Ska'r, who have been released and are causing the trouble in Toronto. All a part of the Master's plan: he will sacrifice Canada to the Ska'r and keep the rest of the world for himself, even if he has to fight Magus for it. Witchfire senses the Ska'r, and Omega Flight attacks.
    In 4 Freedoms Plaza, the rest of the team fights evil duplicates. Kyle is faced by himself as Wild Child, who incites him to blood lust.